Marketing Intelligence
MORE ADDED VALUE THANKS TO CROSS-MEDIA PERFORMANCE MARKETING.

In the digital age, a communications strategy means considering the combination of medium, channel, usage situation and content and coordinating them as effectively as possible. We call this message management. ‘Marketing Intelligence’ develops highly-efficient media and communications strategies to use as the basis for all of the agency’s areas of work.

 

Range of services:

We combine the services of a media agency offering the highest possible long-term budget efficiency with the expertise of a digital agency specialising in performance marketing. As a result, we don’t promise you any GRPs – we guarantee advertising effectiveness for your brand and sales. The basis for this is a deep understanding of branding, brand management and product, ongoing campaign management and the observation and assessment of interdependencies between various different communications and media measures. Or in other words, cross-media performance marketing.

 

Forecasting, controlling, optimisation and setting of key performance indicators (KPIs)

  • Brand dimensions
  • Sales
  • Cost-sales ratios
  • Response figures
  • Advertising-to-sales ratios
  • Quantification of value added contribution

Strategic marketing consultancy

  • Analyses of distribution channels/
    multichannel concepts
  • Market analyses and segmentation
  • Source of business analyses
  • Potential and target group analyses
  • Brand management/strategy planning
  • Trend and market research

Auditing

  • Quantity of resources used
  • Benchmark analyses
  • KPI forecasting and auditing

Development of online and offline communications strategies

Recommendation for communications channels and measures

Budget allocation and optimisation

Sustainability screening and strategy development

Frequently Asked Questions

How many staff members are in the team?

6

What qualifications do the team members have?

Our Marketing Intelligence team consists of media and social science experts specialising in the fields of marketing and strategic management.

How do you ensure collaboration between the various team disciplines and types of expertise?

Interdisciplinary collaboration is set down in our company’s guiding principles and has been practised since the agency was founded in 1997. Cross-area ‘generalists’ collaborate with specialists in teams assembled on a client-specific basis. All staff work at a single location under one roof. Marketing Intelligence acts as a central control unit.

Which parameters do you use to define and create the communications strategy and the selection of the media mix?

For us, the central target parameters in the planning process are the pre-defined key performance indicators (KPIs), such as sales, brand awareness or number of new clients.
We base our recommendations on detailed market and competition analyses, target group analyses (e.g. media usage analyses) and the findings of advertising effectiveness research.
We’ve been optimising the input factors for communications measures since the company was founded. Campaign results and assessments are measured with the tool JOM Brand ManagerTM which was developed 20 years ago. Thanks to the accumulated data corpus and more than 100 case studies, it is now possible for us to guarantee our clients the greatest possible degree of long-term budget efficiency and expected success in relation to marketing and sales targets.

Which tools are available to Marketing Intelligence?

We have numerous advanced tools that we are continuously developing further. JOM Brand ManagerTM plays a central role here, providing detailed forecasts for response-based campaigns and controlling the media usage ‘just in time’, in other words during the campaign.
We use JOM Hybrid ScoreTM to evaluate the combined effect of campaigns on the two central dimensions: brand and sales.
Tools used:

 

  • JOM Brand ManagerTM
  • JOM Operational TargetingTM
  • JOM Operational BudgetTM
  • JOM Operational ShareTM
  • JOM Hybrid ScoreTM

Further information on our tools is available here.

 

Which instruments do you use to measure success?

In JOM Brand ManagerTM, our agency has a controlling tool that can be individually adjusted to meet clients’ needs. In addition to the investments and performance parameters of the campaign, it also collects all relevant success indicators down to a day-by-day level. This includes, for example, sales (according to distribution channel and/or area), website visits, click rates, coupon redemptions and brand values.

Marketing Intelligence
Mehr Wertschöpfung durch medienübergreifendes Performance-Marketing.

Wir kombinieren die Leistungen einer auf nachhaltig höchste Budgeteffizienz positionierten Mediaagentur mit dem Angebot einer konsequent auf Performance-Marketing spezialisierten Digitalagentur. „Marketing Intelligence“ entwickelt hierzu hocheffiziente Media- und Kommunikationsstrategien über alle analogen und digitalen Medien. Egal ob paid, owned oder earned.

 

Leistungsangebot:

Kommunikationsstrategie im digitalen Zeitalter bedeutet Medium, Kanal, Nutzungssituation und Inhalt gemeinsam zu betrachten und bestmöglich aufeinander abzustimmen. Wir nennen das Botschaftsmanagement und heben dabei die Grenzen zwischen Kreation und Media zunehmend auf. Daher versprechen wir Ihnen keine GRPs – wir garantieren Werbewirkung auf Marke und Umsatz. Basis hierfür sind ein tiefes Verständnis von Marke, Markenführung und Produkt, ein laufendes Kampagnencontrolling auf sowie die Betrachtung und Auswertung von Interdependenzen verschiedener Kommunikations- bzw. Mediamaßnahmen auf Basis von Modellings. Medienübergreifendes Performance-Marketing eben.

 

Prognose, Controlling, Optimierung und Festlegung von Leistungs-Kennzahlen (KPIs)

  • Aufsetzen individueller Marketing-Mix Modellings
  • Entwicklung von Marketing- und Vertriebs-Dashboards (Tool-Oberflächen)
  • KPI-Prognosen: Markendimensionen, Umsatz, Kosten-Umsatz-Relationen, Responsekennziffern etc.
  • Quantifizierung des Wertschöpfungsbeitrags unterschiedlicher Kommunikationsstrategien, z.B. JOM Hybrid ScoreTM

Strategische Marketingberatung

  • Zielgerichtete Media-Budgetempfehlungen
  • Analyse von Vertriebswegen/
  • Multichannel-Konzepte
  • Marktanalyse und -segmentierung
  • Source of Business-Analysen
  • Potenzial- und Zielgruppenanalysen
  • Markenführung/Strategic Planning
  • Trend- und Marktforschung

Auditing

  • Benchmarkanalysen
  • KPI-Prognose und –Überprüfung

Entwicklung von on- und offline Kommunikationsstrategien

Empfehlung zu Kommunikationskanälen und -maßnahmen

Budgetallokation und -optimierung

Frequently Asked Questions

Wie viele Mitarbeiter hat das Team?

6

Welches Ausbildungsprofil haben die Mitarbeiter?

Unser Team im Bereich Marketing Intelligence besteht aus Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftlern mit Schwerpunkten in den Bereichen Marketing und strategischem Management.

Wie gewährleisten Sie die Zusammenarbeit aller Teamdisziplinen und Gattungsexperten?

In unseren Unternehmensleitlinien ist die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit festgeschrieben. Sie wird seit der Gründung der Agentur im Jahr 1997 gelebt, indem gattungsübergreifende „Generalisten” in kundenindividuell zusammengestellten Teams mit Spezialisten zusammenarbeiten. Alle Mitarbeiter arbeiten an einem Standort unter einem Dach. Dabei übernimmt Marketing Intelligence die Funktion einer zentralen Steuerungseinheit.

Nach welchen Parametern definieren und ermitteln Sie die Kommunikationsstrategie und die Auswahl des Media-Mixes?

Zentrale Zielparameter in der Planung sind für uns die vorab festgelegten Leistungskennzahlen (KPIs) wie beispielsweise Umsatz, Markenbekanntheit oder Anzahl der Neukunden.
Unsere Empfehlungen stützen wir auf detaillierte Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalysen, Zielgruppenanalysen (z.B. Mediennutzungsanalysen) und Erkenntnisse der Werbewirkungsforschung.
Seit unserer Gründung optimieren wir die Inputfaktoren für Kommunikationsmaßnahmen. Kampagnenergebnisse und -auswertungen werden durch das bereits vor 20 Jahren entwickelte Tool JOM Brand ManagerTM gemessen. Die bestehende Datenbasis und weit über hundert Cases machen es heute möglich, dass wir unseren Kunden ein Höchstmaß an nachhaltiger Budgeteffizienz und Erfolgsprognose in Bezug auf die Marketing- und Vertriebsziele garantieren können.

Über welche Tools verfügt Marketing Intelligence?

Wir verfügen über vielfältige, hochentwickelte Tools, die wir kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln. Eine zentrale Stellung nimmt dabei der JOM Brand ManagerTM ein, der detaillierte Prognosen für responseorientierte Kampagnen liefert und den Mitteleinsatz just in time, also während die Kampagne on air ist, steuert.
Über den JOM Hybrid ScoreTM bewerten wir die kombinierte Wirkung von Kampagnen auf die beiden zentralen Dimensionen Marke und Sales.
Eingesetzte Tools:

  • JOM Brand ManagerTM
  • JOM Operational TargetingTM
  • JOM Operational BudgetTM
  • JOM Operational ShareTM
  • JOM Hybrid ScoreTM

Weitere Informationen zu unseren Tools erhalten Sie hier.

Welche Instrumente setzen Sie zur Erfolgsmessung ein?

Unsere Agentur verfügt mit dem Tool JOM Brand ManagerTM über ein individuell auf die Kundenbedürfnisse anpassbares Controllingtool. Neben den Investitionen und Leistungsparametern der Kampagne werden hierbei alle relevanten Erfolgskennzahlen bis hinunter auf Tagesebene erfasst. Zum Beispiel: Umsatz (nach Vertriebskanälen und/oder Bereichen), Website-Besuche, Clickraten, Coupon-Einlösungen, Markenwerte etc.